Writing Goal Achieved!

Get published — it’s been a goal on my unwritten “Bucket List”. Start with a magazine, work my way from there, and eventually get one of my book ideas published. Yet I haven’t been very proactive about achieving this goal, until about a month and a half ago.

I was home alone one evening, thinking about what I want to be when I grow up. I concluded that if I wanted to be considered a writer, I not only have to write more, but I need to get published. Don’t put it off anymore – write. Right now.

I started to draft a couple of things, but nothing was popping. I know that writing from experience, particularly from the heart – when it has suffered, that’s what connects emotionally with people most. Something began to take shape, and I submitted it. And then waited for a few weeks.

Then the good news came! So, if we’re not connected on Social Media (for the love of God, at least follow me on Twitter would you?!) then you missed the smattering of announcements. I submitted a relationship article to Verily Magazine in November, and it was published!

IMG_6236

{Photo Credit: Rachel Haslam Photography}

Cruise on over to Verily and give it a read, “6 Pieces of Hard-Earned Advice I Gained From My Single Years.” Then hit a com-box and let us know what you think.

Feels good to wrap 2015 achieving this goal. Excited to see what 2016 will bring!

Leave a Reply

