So You’re Telling Me There’s a Chance!

powerball oddsTo my lotto loving husband, my Powerball pursuer, my dreamer — this is dedicated to you. 1 in 175 million, Babe, so I’m telling you there’s a CHANCE!

Our Powerball odds bring me back to that quintessential “Dumb and Dumber” moment where Lloyd Christmas famously asks:

Lloyd Christmas: What do you think the chances are of a guy like you and a girl like me… ending up together?

Mary Swanson: Well, Lloyd, that’s difficult to say. I mean, we don’t really…

Lloyd Christmas: Hit me with it! Just give it to me straight! I came a long way just to see you, Mary. The least you can do is level with me. What are my chances?

Mary Swanson: Not good.

Lloyd Christmas: You mean, not good like one out of a hundred?

Mary Swanson: I’d say more like one out of a million.

[pause]

Lloyd Christmas: So you’re telling me there’s a chance… YEAH!

Play on, Hubby, as somebody has to be the 1 in the 175 million, right?!  

 

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

