The Best Hot Chocolate Ever (yeah, it’s Spiked)

I figured that since our plans got turned all around by the ice storm in Dallas today, we might as well enjoy it. What says warm and cozy like Hot Cocoa? Since we’re all big kids here, I went ahead and kicked it up a notch to an “adult beverage”. Oh me oh my, this was the best hot chocolate ever!!

Image

This Hot Chocolate Recipe is from food.com. I noted the tweak I made to it in the directions below

Teddybear Hot Cocoa                   

Ingredients:                                      Units: US | Metric                          Servings: 1
8 ounces of prepared Hot Chocolate
1 ounce Vodka
1 ounce Kahlua
1/4 cup Whipped Cream
Green Creme de Menthe

Directions:

  1. Prepare your Hot Chocolate using Milk, as I doubt this would taste very good made with water.
  2. Pour Vodka & Kahlua into a coffee cup.
  3. Pour in Hot Cocoa.
  4. Top with whipped cream. (It was a Snow Day and I didn’t have whipped cream, so I used the Espresso Maker to froth Half and Half to dollop on top, which turned out very yummy as well.)
  5. Drizzle with green Creme de Menthe.
  6. Serve immediately. Boom.

This Hot Chocolate is off the hook, so I hope you’ll enjoy it as much as we did! Stay safe and warm, friends!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

