Happy Feast Day of St. Thérèse of Lisieux

St. Thérèse of Lisieux, pray for us!

St. Thérèse of Lisieux, pray for us!

“I have glorified you on earth; I have finished the work you gave me to do.  And now do you, Father, glorify me with yourself, with the glory I had with you before the world existed.

“I have manifested your name to those whom you have given me out of the world.  They were yours, and you have given them to me, and they have kept your word.  Now they have learned that whatever you have given me is from you; because the words you have given me, I have given to them.  And they have received them, and have known of a truth that I came from you, and they have believed that you sent me.

“I prayer for them, not for the world do I pray, but for those whom you have given me, because they are yours; and all things that are mine are yours, and yours are mine; and I am glorified in them.  And I am no longer in the world, and I am coming to you.  Holy Father, keep in your name those whom you have given to me.

“But now I am coming to you; and these things I speak in the world, in order that they may have joy made full in themselves.  I have given them your word; and the world has hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world.  I do not pray that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from evil.  They are not of the world, even as I am not of the world.

“Yet not for these only do I pray, but for those who through their word are to believe in me.

“Father, I will that where I am, these also whom you have given me may be with me, that they may see my glory which you have given me, because you loved me from the foundation of the world.  And I have made known your name to them, and will make it known, that the love with which you loved me may be in them, and I in them.”

I pray that this spiritual journey alongside me guided by St. Thérèse of Lisieux has been one of blessing for you, and that her “Little Way” has become enlivened in you somehow. Happy Feast Day, my friend, and may your novena prayers be answered by a heavenly shower of roses this day!  And I can’t wait to hear about it either, so don’t keep them to yourself – share the blessings you receive!

 
Tagged

One thought on “Happy Feast Day of St. Thérèse of Lisieux

  1. Ilona Engel says:

    Hello,
    I send you this mail because I have a question. I love so much St. Therese of Lisieux. So I am creating a webside which should contain a digital calendar.
    For this project I need 365 pictures, icons, glass-paintings, paintings etc of the Saint.
    In your homepage I found a nice picture of Therese. Now my question: Do you allow me to copy this picture for my calendar? It would be very nice of you.

    If you like to see my web-side: http://www.theresia-lisieux.com

    I thank you in advance. Therese bless you.
    Ilona Engel

    Like

Leave a Reply

